Because He Cares for You

My wife is having surgery this morning. And while there are always nerves and questions about these things, overall I mostly feel peace.

My two oldest daughters have just been reciting their latest memory verse: 1 Peter 5:7 Cast all your anxiety on him, because he cares for you. What a beautiful verse, and what beautiful confidence to have!

The Lord cares for me. He proved it in a manger in Bethlehem, on a cross on Calvary, and in an empty tomb. So I can give my concerns to him. He’ll bring me, my wife, and my family through everything and will work it all for our good. That’s his promise! And by faith, that’s my confidence.

UPDATE

My wife’s surgery went well and she is resting in recovery!

1 I love the LORD, for he heard my voice;
he heard my cry for mercy.
2 Because he turned his ear to me,
I will call on him as long as I live. (Psalm 116:1-2)

 

Leave a Reply

