A Child’s Picture of Baptism

Since this past Sunday’s Gospel was Jesus’ baptism, the children’s bulletin had a baptism theme. My six-year old daughter went at hers with her usual determination. I thought it was     worth sharing.

Baptism is so important, and I think this shows that my daughter gets that — which makes dad feel great!

By the way, I’m not sure if the purple on the paraments was in anticipation of Lent, or if purple was the only color crayon on hand!Bulletin Drawing

2 thoughts on “A Child’s Picture of Baptism

  1. Dear friend,
    Nice post. I mostly liked the facial expression of the characters in the picture drawn by your sweet Angel. Convey my best wishes to her.

Leave a Reply

