Proud of Our Confessions

I mentioned the Lutheran Confessions in a previous post when I showed you a video on what the Confessions are and why they’re important.

I think it takes a while for the importance of these Confessions to sink in, though, especially for those of us who have gone to church and been Lutheran all our lives. It’s easy to start to think that these Confessions just aren’t that important or relevant.

The best way to remedy this, of course, is to actually read and work with the Confessions! That’s when we see how relevant they really are for us in our faith now, instead of just museum pieces that were important almost 500 years ago.

I ran across an interesting post from Pastor Johnold Strey, a WELS pastor in Belmont, CA. He shows how one of his members recognized that our confessional heritage isn’t something to forget or put on a shelf, but rather something to be proud of. So, please, go check out his post!

2 thoughts on “Proud of Our Confessions

  1. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after reading
    through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely glad I found
    it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

